Direct Mail 3.5 Adds Unsubscribe Syncing

Direct Mail 3.5 Adds Unsubscribe Syncing

Direct Mail 3.5, released earlier this month, adds syncing of unsubscribes back to Daylite. In previous versions, when a subscriber unsubscribed from your list there would be no indication of that within Daylite. Now, the subscriber will be moved to an “Unsubscribes” sub-group of the Group that is synced with Direct Mail.

This means, too, that subscribers with addresses that are permanently undeliverable (with hard bounces) and who are automatically or manually unsubscribed will be moved to the sub-group. Unfortunately, there’s no way to know by looking at the “Unsubscribes” group which were user-initiated and which were as a result of bounces.

This new feature doesn’t change how contacts who unsubscribe are treated in Direct Mail; as before, unsubscribes will no longer receive messages. However, you will be able to tell at a glance in Daylite which contacts are currently subscribed and which are not.